it's your time

Woman Awakens

Calm. Self Worth. Self Care. Wisdom. Authenticity. Gratitude. Embodiment.

body wisdom

As we are focusing on wisdom and intuition this week, it’s important to explore the immense amount of wisdom within your body. Watch the video below and explore how your body is your greatest teacher.

body wisdom


As neurobiologist Dr. Candace Pert has proven, neuropeptides- the chemicals triggered by emotions- are thoughts converted into matter. Our emotions reside physically in our bodies and interact with our cells and tissues.

An excerpt from Anatomy of the Spirit by Caroline Myss PH.D


By using the chakras as a guide, we can explore what the lesson, meaning or wisdom is behind our physical ailments. This gives us an opportunity to not only heal ourselves but evolve and learn through the process. 

This allows for a deep and compassionate connection with our physical bodies.

The 7 main Chakras or energetic centers of the body. 

The physical body is constantly teaching us. It can show us what we aren’t perhaps dealing with, aren’t expressing or what needs releasing. Here is a guide to help you to ‘decode’ or learn from your physical ailments. The most accurate insight however, is the one you receive when you explore it with an open mind and trust that you will uncover the truth. By using the tools included in this module, you can go within and learn exactly what is there for you. Every ailment gives us an opportunity to connect with ourselves and uncover an immense amount of wisdom. 

The Root Chakra:

Lessons relating to the physical world and your place within it.

Physical: Immune system, feet, legs, base of spine.

Emotional: Feeling safe, feeling ‘at home’, having basic needs met, survival , inner peace and security. When our inner peace is disrupted (think stressful times), then our immune system is compromised.

Ailments: Immune related disorders, sciatica and lower back pain.

The Sacral Chakra:

 Lessons relating to work, physical desire, creativity, change, power, deep seated pain and sexuality.

Physical: Sexual/reproductive organs, hips, bladder, appendix, pelvis, lower vertebrae and large intestine.

Emotional:  Guilt, blame, power struggles, control issues , money issues, sexuality, fear or change.

Ailments: Hip issues, pelvic/lower back pain and reproductive issues.

The Solar Plexus Chakra:

 Lessons relating to self esteem,, motivation and joy.

Physical: Stomach, middle spine, liver, gallbladder, kidneys, pancreas and adrenals.

Emotional: Self confidence, self esteem, fear, trust, drive and the ability to let go (what are you holding on to?).

Ailments: Indigestion, digestive issues, adrenal dysfunction, issues with liver, gallbladder, pancreas, colon and intestines.

The Heart Chakra: 

Lessons relating to compassion, love, grief, hurt, rejection, anger, resentment, forgiveness, generosity and relationships. 

Physical: Heart, circulatory system, lungs, breasts, shoulders, arms, upper back and ribs.

Emotional: Compassion, forgiveness, trust, love, resentment, anger, hatred, grief, loss, loneliness, commitment, hope and hurt.

Ailments: Upper back pain, asthma, allergies and issues relating to heart, lungs, breasts and shoulders.

The Throat Chakra: 

Lessons relating to expression, communication, rigidity, obligation, will, honesty, authenticity and seeing another persons point of view.

Physical: Throat, neck, thyroid, jaw, teeth, gums, mouth, trachea, parathyroid and hypothalamus.

Emotional: Indecisiveness, blocked expression, lack of purpose, criticism and issues around communication.

Ailments: Loss of voice, sore throat, coughing, neck pain, swollen glands, issues with thyroid, parathyroid and mouth/teeth/gums.

The Third Eye Chakra:

Lessons relating to wisdom, intuition, perception, mind, insight and outlook on life.

Physical: Brain, eyes, ears, nose, nervous system, pineal and pituitary glands.

Emotional: Perception, perspective, intelligence, memory, openness ,evaluation and outlook on life.

Ailments: Issues relating to hearing or vision, learning difficulties, memory loss, neurological disturbances and issues with the brain and nervous system.

The Crown Chakra: 

Lessons relating to spirituality or connection to the divine (or whichever resonates with you.)

Emotional: Faith, connection to divine,  selflessness, values, ethics, courage, inspiration and devotion.

Ailments: Exhaustion (not linked to a physical disorder), lack of purpose, lack of connection to self and others, feeling alone/lost and not trusting life in general.

Please download and print the worksheet below using the guide above. This can be repeated whenever you have an ailment.